Alligator Or Lizard?


I didn’t know  that I could scream until I saw this thing! I just finished vacuuming, I was washing my hands in the restroom when I entered the hallway I saw this running away from me! It looked like a miniature alligator and it made me freak out I wasn’t sure if it was an alligator lizard or a snake at first. So I did what any brave person would I grabbed oven mitt and when after it. The freaking thing chasing me hissed and even dared to charge me. When it did I did the logial thing and I screened again! (LoL) But I caught it! By closer observation I realized it was a lizard yet it looked a lot like an alligator so it kind of creeped me out. I being a writer an a sci fi fan wondered about genetic mutations for a split moment. Had aligators found a way to interbreed to survive etc.

image
(This is the best image I could find that I can share. The one I saw had more green with blue coloring.)

If you Live in Florida or havr ever been around wet lands/swamps you probably have a knowledge and possibly a fear of alligators too. (And for good reasons)

I quickly put The lizzard outside in the garden and then quickly returned to the house to look it up and figure out what it was Guess what? It’s called a Sothern Alligator lizard…. And have a hearty appetite! HERE’S some pictures of what I saw. As you can guess, I didn’t wanna keep it. I’m glad my nephew was asleep….  http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elgaria_multicarinata

About Amy Jane

~God Bless You!~

Posted on May 15, 2014, in News + Updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

