Kalaloch 2014


Hello Dear Friends,

I just got back from Camping. It was a  great trip. I wish so many of you could have come with us and enjoyed the serenity away from the Hurried lives most of us all now live.

It is so funny how your environment can change how you act how you think. I used to debate that as being false…  But I have found I was wrong. I know an Environment change can be good but it doesn’t always work on all people. I know this is not always true. And it hasn’t been for me. However after a week-long of camping I have trained myself in a way that I didn’t expect I’m using way less water than I used to. And I thought I was pretty good at conserving water before this trip. I keep looking for fire to burn my paper trash. I am surprised to put on clean clothes and not feel sand or dirt inside. A shower feels like a blessing. What a joy not to have to sponge bath. (We I have driven 40 miles to the shower. But we were having so much fun.) My bed almost feels too big and to soft. I feel spoiled. It was such a joy and such a great trip I can’t help but want to climb back into the car and go back. I miss the computer and the games and the phone but I hardly get on the computer other than to write. It was peaceful and serene in ways I have never experienced before. I really truly wish I could have shared this experience with so many of you; but certain few people for sure.

10448559_441607525977624_2696553935156550011_o
If you have not been camping before I’d totally suggest it!
♥ Love ya,
Amy Jane Sandberg

About Amy Jane

~God Bless You!~

Posted on September 10, 2014, in News + Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

